Tour of the Seven Churches

A classic itinerary of 20 km on foot. “The tour of the seven churches” is a religious tradition that dates back to 1540, when San Filippo Neri started it as a manifestation of Christian devotion expressed with the pilgrimage of the faithful to the seven most ancient and important basilicas of Rome:

1-San Pietro

2- San Paolo

3-San Sebastiano *

4-San Giovanni in Laterano

5-Holy Cross in Jerusalem

6-San Lorenzo Outside the Walls

7-Santa Maria Maggiore

* (Madonna of the Divine Love since the 2000 Jubilee has replaced that of San Sebastiano outside the walls ).

phone +39063936351